NPP Selects Committees for Parliamentary Vetting

The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has announced committees to oversee the vetting process for parliamentary aspirants in constituencies with incumbent Members of Parliament.

NPP Selects Committees for Parliamentary Vetting
NPP Selects Committees for Parliamentary Vetting

Starting from Wednesday, Jan. 3, 2024, to Friday, Jan. 5, 2024, the vetting of aspiring parliamentary candidates will take place in all regional capitals.

In a statement released by the party and signed by the General Secretary, Justin Kodua Frimpong, the NPP has directed Regional Executive Committees to inform both respective constituencies and aspiring parliamentary candidates about the date, time, and venue for the vetting.

The NPP has appointed national representatives as members of the vetting committees for various regions.
The appointed members for each region are as follows:

Team A: Henry Nana Boakye, Esq (Chairman), Iddi Muhayu-Deen, Esq (Member), Richmond Amponsah Agyabeng (Member)
Team B: Danquah Smith Buttey (Chairman), Stephen Forson (Member), Prof. Dr. Addai Mensah (Member)
Team C: Gary Nimako, Esq (Chairman), Dr. Kwasi Nyame-Baafi (Member), Madam Margaret Atiemo (Member)
Team D: Dr. Antoinette Tsibu-Darko (Chairperson), Habib Ibrahim (Member), Kwabena Ampofo Appiah (Member)

Team A: Madam Kate Gyamfua (Chairperson), Isaac Jay Nii Amahtey Hyde (Member), Kwesi Abeasi (Member)
Team B: Hon. Abraham Osei Aidoo (Chairman), Michael Nketiah (Member), Elizabeth Agyeman (Member)

Team A: Rita Talata Asobayire (Chairperson), Abubakari Mahazu (Member), and William Yamoah (Member)
Team B: Peter Mac Manu (Chairman), Betty Awura Adjoa Eshun (Member), Prof. Samuel Bert Boadi-Kusi (Member)

Team A: Frank Davies, Esq (Chairman), Vera Wiredu (Member), Dr. Isaac Owusu Mensah (Member)
Team B: Dr. Patrick Kumah Aboagye (Chairman), Abdul-Rahman Fuseini (Member), Alhaji Abdul-Aziz Haruna Futa (Member)

Scroll to Top